清理整頓!

經過 2014年10月23日暫無評論

上個月,我被邀請為LinkedIn香港分公司做一個關於一般健康的演講。 該公司的大多數員工年齡都在35歲以下,人們可能會想當然地認為,這些人會更好地理解良好的工作/生活平衡、姿勢、鍛煉和營養的重要性。 囙此,我驚訝地獲悉,這些年輕專業人士的工作需求已經在身體健康和幸福方面付出了代價。 有些人正在經歷慢性疲勞和疼痛,可悲的是,很少有人每週鍛煉三次以上。

我在LinkedIn的演講側重於健康,顯然這是一個相當廣泛的話題。 雖然我的專業知識更具體地說是在身體健康和受傷管理與護理方面,但我在這些領域的經驗讓我牢牢掌握了營養和休息的重要性。多年來,我也意識到,如果處理不當,情緒困擾很快就會表現為身體疾病。 在機构小組的工作使我能够更深入地瞭解這些因素是如何相互關聯的,我能够將這些概念納入我的討論中。

在這種情況下,企業對健康預防戰畧的認識和實施真正開始受到重視。 最近,我在巴斯夫舉辦了一個類似的研討會,討論了工作場所的姿勢和傷害預防策略。 到現場,在他們的工作環境中與他們會面,使我能够幫助他們立即將基本原則付諸實踐。 在LinkedIn和BASF的這些研討會期間,我為員工提供了一份易於遵循的姿勢指南工作表,以及針對白天經常感到疼痛或疲勞的部位的簡單練習。

這種外聯活動的最大好處之一是鼓勵每個公司作為一個整體,在涉及到身心健康時,採取一種平衡和意識的文化。 賦予員工積極改變工作環境的權力,可以使公司通過預防工作場所的傷害和疾病,實現利潤最大化,損失最小化。 當員工感到管理層真正關心他們,並安排健康專業人員加入並改善他們的工作經驗時,這也會提升辦公室的士氣。 這是一個真正的雙贏局面。

請聯繫我們 info@thebodygroup.com 如果你有興趣在辦公室組織類似的研討會。

你也許也喜歡

购物车
CHINESE
打開聊天室
需要幫助嗎?
你好
身體小組正在幫助你

Straighten UP!

By October 23, 2014No Comments

Last month I was asked to give a talk on general health and wellness for the Hong Kong branch of LinkedIn. A majority of the company’s workforce is younger than 35, and it might be tempting to assume that this demographic would have a better understanding of the importance of good work/life balance, posture, exercise and nutrition. I was therefore surprised to learn that the job demands for these young professionals are already taking their toll in terms of physical health and wellbeing. Some are experiencing chronic fatigue and pain, and sadly very few are exercising more than three times per week.

My talk at LinkedIn focused on health and wellness, and obviously this is quite a broad topic. Although my expertise more specifically lies in physical fitness and injury management & care, my experience in these areas has given me a solid grasp of nutrition and the importance of rest. I also have gained an awareness over the years that emotional distress, if not managed correctly, can soon manifest into a physical ailment. Working at The Body Group has allowed me to gain a more in-depth knowledge of how these factors interrelate, and I was able to include these concepts in my discussion.

Corporate awareness and implementation of preventative strategies for health in this setting are really beginning to gain traction. More recently, I facilitated a similar workshop at BASF and discussed workplace posture and strategies for injury prevention. Going on-site and meeting people in their work environment enables me to help them put basic principles into practice immediately. During these workshops at LinkedIn and BASF, I provided employees with a worksheet of easy-to-follow postural guidelines as well as simple exercises to target areas that often become painful or fatigued during the day.

One of the greatest benefits of this type of outreach is encouraging each company as a whole to adopt a culture of balance and awareness when it comes to mental and physical health. Empowering staff to make a positive change in their work environment allows corporations to maximize profits and minimize losses by preventing injury and illness in the workplace. It also boosts office morale when employees feel genuinely cared for by management that arranges to have health professionals come in and improve their work experience. This is truly a win-win situation.

Please contact us at info@thebodygroup.com if you are interested in organizing a similar workshop at your office.

You May Also Like

Shopping Cart
ENGLISH