顳下頜關節力學和功能障礙

經過 2016 年 4 月 21 日暫無評論

這種情況經常被忽視。你受苦嗎

  • 耳朵前部疼痛,尤其是在醒來時。
  • 一側或兩側面部肌肉持續疼痛。
  • 張開嘴時關節有咔噠或“爆裂”的感覺。
  • 嘴巴張開很困難,因為它似乎“卡住”了,
  • 下巴張開的情節
  • 咀嚼疼痛
  • 反復出現的頭痛
  • 慢性頸部和肩部疼痛和僵硬
  • 耳鳴

如果您對上述任何問題的回答是肯定的,您可能患有顳下頜關節綜合徵/功能障礙。

解剖學

顳下頜關節是將下頜與頭側的一對顳骨連接起來的結構,關節位於耳前。這個關節很不尋常,因為一個頜骨兩側有兩個關節,因此一側可以影響另一側。大的顳肌與其他肌肉和韌帶一起,使關節在咀嚼和說話時能夠正常移動。如果任何組件由於肌肉緊張、關節炎、頭部受傷、咀嚼不正確或開口過寬而受到不利影響,關節的運動就會受到限制,從而導致疼痛。

描述

由於我們需要說話和吃飯,人類的顎骨具有廣泛的運動範圍。將下頜或下頜骨連接到顱骨顳骨的關節就像一個鉸鏈,帶有一個小軟骨盤,可以保護兩塊骨頭之間的接觸面並允許輕鬆移動。TMJ 綜合徵是表示該區域疼痛或其他疾病的術語。

幾乎每個人都會在某個時候經歷顳下頜關節的不適。簡單地打哈欠或以不正確的方式吃東西會導致下巴移動時疼痛或發出咔噠聲。這種情況通常是暫時的,通常無需治療即可自行解決。然而,在某些情況下,患者會感到疼痛遍及整個面部,甚至延伸到頸部和肩部。這是 TMJ 的慢性病例,可能與其他疾病有關。

原因

在大多數情況下,顳下頜關節綜合徵是由於過度使用下頜肌肉造成的;關節中的椎間盤脫位,頭部彈回時的鞭打,面部或下巴跌倒損傷,退行性關節病; 或者有時是這些和其他元素的組合。然而,最常見的原因僅僅是在打開和關閉下巴或張開嘴巴的重複動作中過度用力,這導致了“磨損”。這種努力可能是由於咬緊下巴或磨牙造成的,但也可能是結構錯位造成的,例如下巴突出、牙齒錯位或假牙不合適。其他因素可能包括長期不良姿勢,因為當有人長時間無精打采時,

下頜關節中的一個或兩個椎間盤脫位可能是由於頭部突然受到打擊或外傷,或者僅僅是由於劇烈咀嚼或打哈欠太大而引起的。通常移位的椎間盤會回到正確的位置,不會對顎部造成任何永久性損壞,但如果移位頻繁發生,顎部可能會發出咔噠聲,打開和關閉表明椎間盤不在正確的位置。隨著時間的推移,關節的骨質表面開始磨損,因為椎間盤沒有保護這兩個表面,這導致了一種稱為縐紋的磨削聲。這些症狀與其他退行性關節疾病的症狀相似,例如骨關節炎和類風濕性關節炎,其中發炎的關節會引起疼痛和僵硬。

治療

服用止痛藥可以減輕炎症並減輕疼痛,但這並不能解決問題的根本原因。顳下頜關節病患者需要全面評估他們的生活方式,從導致緊張的日常壓力到導致下巴負擔過重的食物。如果牙弓的排列不正確,應諮詢對治療 TMJ 綜合徵有知識的牙醫。除了建議個人正確咀嚼外,整骨醫生還可以使用操縱技術來增加頭部、頸部、肩部和上背部的活動範圍。

預防

為防止肌肉不自覺地用力或下巴受到不平衡的壓力,請勿將頭轉向一側,或將整個頭部的重量放在下巴上,這種姿勢在俯臥的人中很常見。嘗試側睡或仰臥,不要枕頭。理想情況下,建議您採用軟食,尤其是當您感到不適時。如果您在醒來時感到下巴緊張,咬緊下巴或磨牙,睡覺時可能會不由自主地發生的事情可能會導致它。請諮詢牙醫或正畸醫生,了解如何使用保護咬合的夜間防護裝置,並尋求減輕壓力的治療,例如冥想和 EFT。

下巴的休息位置略微放鬆,舌尖位於口腔頂部。應該努力尋找這種平衡。正確的坐姿也很重要,因為當對齊平衡時,身體的所有關節都會放鬆,包括下頜關節。

你也許也喜歡

购物车
CHINESE
打開聊天室
需要幫助嗎?
你好
身體小組正在幫助你

TMJ mechanics and Dysfunction

By April 21, 2016No Comments

This condition is often overlooked. Do you suffer from

  • Pain in the front of the ears, especially on waking.
  • Persistent pain in the muscles of the face, on one or both sides.
  • A click or ‘popping’ sensation in the joint when opening the mouth.
  • Difficulty opening the mouth because it seems ‘stuck’,
  • An episode when the jaw was stuck open
  • Pain with chewing
  • Recurring headaches
  • Chronic neck and shoulder pain and stiffness
  • Ringing of the ears

If you answer yes to any of the questions above, you may have Temporal Mandibular Joint Syndrome/dysfunction.

Anatomy

The temporal-mandibular joint is a structure that connects the lower jaw to the paired temporal bone on the side of the head with the joint located in front of the ear. This joint is unusual in that there is one jaw bone with two joints on either side, so that one side can influence the other. The large temporal muscles, together with other muscles and ligaments, allow the joint to move properly while chewing and speaking. If any component is adversely affected due to muscle tension, arthritis, a head injury, or incorrect mastication or opening too wide, the movement of the joint becomes restricted, resulting in pain.

Description

Because of our need to speak and eat, humans have a jawbone with a wide range of movement. The joint that connects the lower jaw, or mandible, to the temporal bone of the skull is like a hinge with a small disc of cartilage that protects the contact surface between the two bones and allows for easy movement. TMJ syndrome is the term that indicates pain or some other disorder in this area.

Almost everyone experiences some discomfort in the temporal-mandibular joint at some time. Simply yawning widely or eating something in an incorrect way can result in pain or a clicking noise when the jaw is moved. This situation is usually temporary and often resolves itself spontaneously without treatment. In some cases, however, the patient feels pain radiating throughout the face, even reaching down to the neck and shoulders. This is a chronic case of TMJ that could be linked to other disorders.

Causes

In most cases, TMJ syndrome results from excessive effort in using the jaw muscles; dislocation of a disc in the joint, whiplash when the head is snapped back, fall injury to the face or chin, a degenerative joint disease; or sometimes a combination of these and other elements. The most common cause, however, is simply an excess of effort used in the repetitive motion of opening and closing the jaw or opening the mouth too wide, which has resulted in ‘wear and tear’. This effort may result from clenching the jaw or grinding the teeth, but it can also result from structural misalignment, such as a protruding jaw, misalignment of the teeth, or badly fitting dentures. Other factors can include chronic poor posture because when someone slouches for long periods of time, the head is moves forward resulting in the lower jaw hanging from the skull and not allowing the jaw to be in a normal resting position.

The dislocation of one or both discs in the articulation of the jaw can be caused by a sudden blow or trauma to the head or simply by chewing intensely or yawning too widely. Usually the displaced disc returns to its correct position without causing any permanent damage to the jaw but if the displacement happens frequently, the jaw may make a clicking sound with opening and closing indicating the disc is not in the correct position. Over time, the bony surfaces of the joints start to wear down because the disc is not protecting the two surfaces which results in a grinding sound called crepetus. These symptoms are similar to those of other degenerative joint diseases, such as osteoarthritis and rheumatoid arthritis, where inflamed articulation gives rise to pain and stiffness.

Treatment

Taking painkillers reduces inflammation and relieves pain, but this does not solve the underlying cause of the problem. Patients with TMJ need to comprehensively assess their lifestyle, from everyday stresses that cause tension to eating foods that cause an excessive load on the jaw. In cases where the alignment of the dental arches is incorrect, a dentist knowledgable in treating TMJ syndrome should be consulted. Besides advising the individual to chew properly, an osteopath can also use manipulation techniques to increase the range of motion of the head, neck, shoulders and upper back.

Prevention

To prevent involuntary muscular effort or an unbalanced pressure on the jaw, do not sleep with the head turned to one side, or with the entire weight of the head on the chin, a position common in people who sleep prone. Try to sleep on your side, or on your back, without a pillow. Ideally a soft diet is recommended especially when you are having discomfort. If you feel tension in your jaw when waking up, clenching the jaw or grinding the teeth, something that can happen involuntarily while sleeping may cause it. Consult a dentist or an orthodontist regarding the use of a night guard that protects the bite and seek treatment for stress reduction such as meditation and EFT.

The resting positon of the jaw is slightly relaxed with the tip of the tongue on the roof of the mouth. Effort should be made to try to find this balance. Correct sitting posture is also essential because when the alignment is balanced all the joints in the body are relaxed, including the jaw joint.

You May Also Like

Shopping Cart
ENGLISH