嬰兒頭型概述

經過 2016年4月6日暫無評論

什麼是斜腦和短腦?

斜頭畸形 和 短頭畸形 是醫學術語,用於描述頭部形狀平坦的情况。

斜頭畸形 是頭蓋骨四個象限(後、前、左、右)中任何一個象限中頭部扁平的名稱。 正是這種情況常常導致頭部和面部不對稱,因為頭部扁平側的耳朵、前額和顴骨被向前推。

在裡面 短頭畸形 頭部的前部或後部都沒有突出部分。 這種情況通常不以耳朵和面部骨骼不對稱為特徵。

What causes a misshapen head?

The following may be causes of an improper development of the head shape among infants:

  • 長時間仰臥;
  • 斜頸;
  • 閥體錯位;
  • 出生時分娩;

自從引入 返回睡眠狀態 旨在預防嬰兒猝死併發症(SIDS)的計畫。 自從母親們被教導將嬰兒放在床上而不是放在肚子上睡覺以來,小島嶼开发中国家的人口减少了40%。 然而,不幸的是,長時間仰臥是兒童頭部畸形的原因之一。

斜頸是一種頸部痙攣封锁嬰兒向兩個方向均勻轉動頭部的疾病。 這可能會導致孩子喜歡向左或向右看。  應儘快糾正斜頸,否則兒童的面部和頭部可能發育不對稱。 建議儘早尋求訓練有素的醫生的幫助,以便進行早期評估和及時治療。

嬰兒身體錯位有多種原因。 常見的原因是母親骨盆較小而出生的較大嬰兒,或多個嬰兒(雙胞胎)導致子宮內擁擠。 在雙胞胎的情况下,一個雙胞胎在子宮中可能比另一個更壓縮。 有時,嬰兒的頭可能會卡在母親的骨盆內或肋骨下,從而限制嬰兒的運動。 在一個案例中,我估計有可能看到母親的肋骨壓入嬰兒頭頂的位置。 當嬰兒的骨盆錯位時,頭部和頸部的位置也會受到影響。

鑒於嬰兒骨骼柔軟,難產或輔助分娩可能會改變嬰兒頭部和面部骨骼的對齊管道,尤其是使用靜脈或鑷子等器械時。 鑷子會在頭部骨骼上留下印記,靜脈淤血會導致頭部伸長。 有時錯位會自行糾正,儘管這取決於安全分娩時必須使用的力的大小。

誤解:

母親們常常認為孩子的狀況是自己的錯,錯誤地認為抱孩子或洗頭的管道是她們的錯。 情况當然不是這樣。

這種情況也不是遺傳的。 事實上,它實際上可以由一個完美的正常交付產生。 例如,一隻眼睛在臉上可以越來越小,越來越高; 這實際上是由於面部骨骼沿著母親的尾骨拖曳而導致的面部傾斜。 面部傾斜的程度取決於頭部的大小、母親骨盆的大小和尾骨的位置。 大約70%的面部傾斜發生在左側,因為大多數自然分娩都是從左側開始的。 通常,後腦勺骨頭也會旋轉,導致頭骨不太圓。

預防

Crying & Sucking

Crying and sucking both help to shape a baby’s head by contracting the connective tissue.  If using a bottle to feed baby, make him work harder by using a slow flow teat.

Check Your Baby’s Alignment

在寶寶出生幾周後,當身體和頭部有機會伸展和重塑時,請專業人士檢查寶寶的線形。 如果沒有發生這種情況,請接受過嬰兒護理培訓的人員檢查並治療骨盆、脊椎或頭部的任何錯位。 如果你的剖腹產沒有併發症,而且嬰兒出生時頭部形狀很完美,如果突然變得扁平,請安排治療師進行頭部整形培訓。

Tummy Time

所有嬰兒每天都應該有六次腹部活動。 只要他們能忍受,這應該持續30秒。 這不僅可以減輕後腦勺壓力,還可以增强頸部肌肉,幫助重塑頭部。 頸部的許多肌肉附著在面部和頭骨的兩側。

Head Brace/Helmet

Head braces or helmets may be considered for children who have not had their misshapen head condition corrected during early infancy, when the condition is more easily and more effectively treated.  Head braces or helmets are not fitted on children of less than eight months of age.  The helmet is worn for about 9-12 months, 23 hours a day, and requires adjustments every six weeks or so.

Other Tips

  • Alternate sleeping positions from back to side, to the other side.
  • Do not let your baby stay in a car seat or stroller for long periods of time.
  • 如果你用奶瓶餵奶,請交替抱嬰兒的兩側。

 

When should I seek help?

當然,你很關心你的孩子,所以要積極主動,尋求幫助。 雖然隨著時間的推移,畸形的頭部狀況可能會略有改善,但兒童並沒有長大成人。 當一個孩子長頭髮時,它就不那麼明顯了,但問題仍然存在,所以你越早尋求治療越好。

嬰兒頭部有七個軟點,頭骨之間有很多活動。 第一個在兩個月後開始融合; 這是前額,嬰兒的前額分成兩塊。 我已經看到了 許多的 孩子們在9個月到30個月之間進行頭部塑形,而現在已經太晚了,無法實現重大改變。 在這個年齡段仍然可以做一些有效的工作,但對於不能安靜躺著的幼兒來說,這也會耗費時間,囙此治療需要更長的時間。 你尋求治療的時間越早,效果就越明顯。

你也許也喜歡

购物车
CHINESE
打開聊天室
需要幫助嗎?
你好
身體小組正在幫助你

An Overview of Baby Head Shape

By April 6, 2016No Comments

What are Plagiocephaly and Brachycephaly?

Plagiocephaly and Brachycephaly are medical terms given to the condition of flatness in the shape of the head.

Plagiocephaly is the name for flattening of the head in any of the four quadrants of the cranium (back, front, left, right).  It is this condition that often results in asymmetry of the head and face as the ear, forehead and cheekbone on the flattened side of the head are pushed forward.

In Brachycephaly either the front or the back of the head lacks projection.  This condition is not usually characterized by asymmetry of the ears and facial bones.

What causes a misshapen head?

The following may be causes of an improper development of the head shape among infants:

  • Prolonged lying on the back;
  • Torticollis;
  • Misalignment of the body;
  • Delivery at birth;

Misshapen heads have become markedly more common, since the introduction of the Back To Sleep Program designed to prevent Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS).  There has been a 40% decrease in SIDS since mothers have been taught to put their babies down to sleep on their backs rather than their stomachs.  Unfortunately, however, prolonged lying on the back is one of the causes of children developing a misshapen head.

Torticollis is a condition in which spasms in the neck prevent the baby from turning his head equally in both directions.  It may cause a child to favor looking either to the left or to the right.  Torticollis should be corrected as soon as possible or the face and head of a child may not develop symmetrically.  It is advisable to seek the assistance of a trained practitioner as early as possible for early assessment and prompt treatment.

There are a variety of causes misalignment of the body in infants.  Common causes are relatively large babies born from a small maternal pelvis, or multiple infants (twins) leading to crowding in the womb.  In the case of twins, one twin may be more compressed than the other in the womb.  Sometimes a baby’s head may become stuck in its mother’s pelvis or under her ribs, restricting the infant’s movement.  In one case that I assessed it was possible to see where the maternal ribs had pressed into the top of the baby’s head. When a baby’s pelvis is misaligned, the position of the head and neck will also be affected.

Given the softness of an infant’s bones, difficult or assisted deliveries may alter the alignment of a baby’s head and facial bones, particularly when instruments such as ventouse or forceps are used.  Forceps can leave an impression on the bones of the head, and ventouse can cause elongation of the head. Sometimes misalignment will correct itself although this depends on the amount of force that had to be used in delivering the baby safely.

Misconceptions:

Mothers often assume that baby’s condition is somehow their fault, wrongly believing the way they hold their baby or wash his hair is responsible.  This is certainly not the case.

Neither is the condition hereditary.  In fact, it can actually result from a perfectly normal delivery.  For example, one eye can be smaller and higher on the face; this is actually a facial slant caused by the facial bones dragging along the mother’s tail bone.  Just how prominent the facial slant is depends on the size of the head, the size of the mother’s pelvis and the position of her tailbones.  Around 70% of facial slants occur on the left side, as most natural deliveries lead with this side.  Often the bone on the back of head will also rotate, causing a less rounded skull.

Prevention

Crying & Sucking

Crying and sucking both help to shape a baby’s head by contracting the connective tissue.  If using a bottle to feed baby, make him work harder by using a slow flow teat.

Check Your Baby’s Alignment

Get a professional to check out your baby’s alignment a few weeks after the birth when the body and head have had a chance to stretch out and reshape.  If this does not happen, have someone trained in working with infants check and treat any misalignment of the pelvis, spine or head.  If you had a c-section with no complications and the head shape was perfect when your baby was born, arrange to see a therapist trained in head shaping if it suddenly starts to become flat.

Tummy Time

All babies should have tummy time six times a day.  This should be for as long as they can tolerate it, even if it is only for 30 seconds.  This not only takes pressure off the back of the head, but also strengthens the neck muscles to help with reshaping the head.  Many of the neck muscles are attached to the sides of the face and skull.

Head Brace/Helmet

Head braces or helmets may be considered for children who have not had their misshapen head condition corrected during early infancy, when the condition is more easily and more effectively treated.  Head braces or helmets are not fitted on children of less than eight months of age.  The helmet is worn for about 9-12 months, 23 hours a day, and requires adjustments every six weeks or so.

Other Tips

  • Alternate sleeping positions from back to side, to the other side.
  • Do not let your baby stay in a car seat or stroller for long periods of time.
  • If you bottle feed, alternate the sides on which you hold your baby.

 

When should I seek help?

Of course you are concerned about your child, so be proactive and seek help.  A child does not outgrow the misshapen head condition, although it may improve slightly with time.  When a child grows hair it is less noticeable, but the problem is still there, so the sooner you seek treatment, the better.

An infant has seven soft spots in his head, and there is a lot of movement between the skull bones.  The first one starts to fuse after two months; this is the forehead, which is in two pieces in a baby.  I have seen many children come in for head shaping between the ages of nine months and 30 months when it is already too late to achieve significant change.  Some valid work can still be done at this age, but it can also be time consuming with a toddler who cannot lie still, so the treatment takes longer.  The earlier you seek treatment, the more effective it will be.

You May Also Like

Shopping Cart
ENGLISH